NancysTravels

Follow my travels, cooking, running and adventures

Influenster Love Vox Box – Venus & Olay Razor

on March 26, 2012

At the risk of getting too personal, I need to disclose: I’ve had laser hair removal. One of the best choices I ever made. No more annoying, time-consuming daily shaving. No more barbaric and inconvenient waxing. Just…WAY less body hair.

That’s not to say that it doesn’t still grow somewhat. Much less than before, but I do still need to address that grooming issue every few days. Shaving seems to take care of the problem with little or no trouble. Since the LHR I hadn’t given much thought to the brand of razor I use. Honestly, they all seemed to do the job much the same so it didn’t seem to matter.


Until now. And the new Gillette Venus & Olay razor. First impression: the shaving head seemed a little big, so I thought it might be a little cumbersome. Second impression: I tried it and thought “Well, this thing doesn’t work – it doesn’t even have a blade on it!” It’s that smooth. Seriously, I didn’t even feel the razor going over my skin, just felt the buffer gliding along.

But it does work, and work well. I’m sold – this is now the only razor I will use. Problem is, I haven’t yet been able to find the replacement blades…hurry up Gillette!

The details: 5 blades, moisture bars with Olay softening, pivoting head and easy to grip handle. The razor handle with 1 blade retails for $8.99 – $10.99. A package of 3 replacement cartridges is $14.99 – $19.49.

Travel Score: A

Totally portable and makes quick work of any strays you forgot to take care of before leaving home.

As part of the Influenster program I’ve been given the opportunity to sample and evaluate a variety of items. These were given to me free of charge for my evaluation and my opinions are all my own.

Leave a Reply

