NancysTravels

Follow my travels, cooking, running and adventures

Influenster Holiday VoxBox – Larabar

on December 30, 2011

My fantastic Holiday VoxBox from Influenster had one of my favorite snacks in it. I should say, it’s one of my favorite snacks, but I hadn’t had one in quite a while so I was especially happy to get reacquainted  with the Larabar.

As you can see, the package is open, because I was hungry when it arrived so I dug right into it. While I wouldn’t necessarily confuse it for an actual slice of cherry pie, the tart cherry flavor was predominant, not a wimpy flavor at all. The sample bar I received was a smaller size than the usual, but I actually liked it better that way. It took the edge off my hunger and didn’t fill me up.

This little goodie has only 3 ingredients – dates, almonds and unsweetened cherries. Totally natural and good for you. After scarfing down my sample I checked around and luckily found a sampler box – Apple Pie, Cashew Cookie and Cherry Pie flavors – of these small size bars at Target – very excited!

Larabar has just introduced a new flavor – Cappuccino – so I imagine I’ll be searching for that any time now.

Travel Score – A+

These might be the perfect travel accessory. Small, satisfying, easy to eat with no mess. Perfect plane food when you (of course) aren’t being fed anything on your flight.

As part of the Influenster program I’ve been given the opportunity to sample and evaluate a variety of items. These were given to me free of charge for my evaluation and my opinions are all my own.


3 responses to “Influenster Holiday VoxBox – Larabar

  1. candirain23 says:

    So cool! I’m a member of influenster too! Are you getting a lovevoxbox??

Leave a Reply

