NancysTravels

Follow my travels, cooking, running and adventures

Holiday Vox Box – NYC New York Color Liquid LipShine

on December 28, 2011

I’m one of those people who has to have some sort of lip product within arm’s reach at any given time. In my car’s glovebox, on my bedside table, in every room of my house and several in my purse. I’m totally addicted and get antsy when I know there’s nothing available.

Usually my obsession runs to chap-stik style lip balms, some tinted some not. And if there’s color it’s always a pink.

So I was a bit skeptical when I was given a tube of NYC New York Color Liquid LipShine to test and review. Not my style and, in their Nude York City color, definitely not my color.

I’m happy to report that I actually LOVE this product! Everything about it, the slight shininess, the non-stickiness, the candy-sweet flavor is spot-on. And for the price (about $2.49 a tube) it’s a total bargain! Check out their website for $$ off coupons. I’ve paid several times more for inferior products in the past. The staying power is better than expected, but even so I find myself re-applying often just to taste it. I’m hoping it can take the place of dessert.

Travel Score – A

Perfectly portable to bring on a trip. Great to counteract the dryness always found in an airplane. Plus the sweet flavor will perk you up!

As part of the Influenster program I’ve been given the opportunity to sample and evaluate a variety of items. These were given to me free of charge for my evaluation and my opinions are all my own.

Leave a Reply

