NancysTravels

Follow my travels, cooking, running and adventures

Holiday Vox Box – imPRESS Press-on Manicure

on December 27, 2011

Ok, I have to admit, when I saw these flashy nails from ImPRESS in my VoxBox from Influenster my reaction was less than excited. I don’t really ever get a manicure – pedicures yes, manicures, no.  I just don’t have the time to spend waiting for the polish to dry and not having use of my hands.

I received a set of the nails in a black/white/glitter print called Space Cadet. Totally not what I would have picked, but that’s part of the fun, isn’t it? It was pretty easy to figure out which nail fit on which finger and after that it was peel, press and go! The length of the nails was just right for me…not too long that they got in the way, but longer than my natural nails.

While the print was a bit much for me, I’ll definitely try another set in a solid color. They were super-easy to use, lasted for a few days and were simple to remove. Perfect for a change or when you just don’t have time for the full-on manicure.

Travel Score – B+

These nails come in a handy little bottle and since there’s no glue to deal with it’s totally travel-friendly. You can bring a couple of different colors and styles with you on a trip and be ready for whatever occasion presents itself.

As part of the Influenster program I’ve been given the opportunity to sample and evaluate a variety of items. These were given to me free of charge for my evaluation and my opinions are all my own.

Leave a Reply

