NancysTravels

Follow my travels, cooking, running and adventures

Outstanding Local Food Experiences In Southern Vermont

on June 1, 2011

I LOVERMONT

There, I said it.  It’s kind of my second home and I look forward to every minute I get to spend in the state.  The vibe in the whole area seems to be that of a ‘Live and Let Live’ sort.  Dirt roads outnumber paved and I’m pretty sure sheep and other livestock outnumber people.  The self-sufficient energy that permeates the state is almost overwhelming when it comes to the food scene. Markets, chef-owned restaurants and home-grown anything abound.

When the lovely people at GotSaga asked me for a guest post I immediately thought of my favorite reasons to head to Vermont – the food and drink!  So here’s a primer…it’s by no means an all inclusive list, but it’s a start!

Outstanding Local Food Experiences In Southern Vermont

Share

Leave a Reply

